

## AMERICAN DAIRY SCIENCE ASSOCIATION®

1800 South Oak Street, Suite 100, Champaign IL 61820 217/356-5146 FAX: 217/398-4119 adsa@assochq.org

April 23, 2012

Dr. Young Park Fort Valley State University 1005 State University Drive Fort Valley, GA 31030-4313

PRESIDENT Bob Roberts (12) Pennsylvania State University University Park, PA rfr3@psu.edu

VICE PRESIDENT R. Ken McGuffey (12) McGuffey Dairy Consulting Indianapolis, IN Kmcguffey1@netzero.com

PAST PRESIDENT James Linn (12) University of Minnesota St. Paul, MN linnx002@umn.edu

PAST PAST PRESIDENT Phil Tong (11) Cal Poly State University San Luis Obispo, CA ptong@calpoly.edu

TREASURER Alois F. Kertz (12) Milk Specialties, Inc. St. Louis, MO andhil@swbell.net

EDITOR-IN-CHIEF Roger Shanks (12) University of Illinois Urbana, IL rdshanks@illinois.edu

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR Peter Studney 2441 Village Green Place Champaign, IL 61822 peters@assochq.org Dear Dr. Park:

It is a pleasure for me to notify you that the selection committee has named you to receive the Kraft Foods Teaching Award in Dairy Manufacturing. Presentation of this award will be Tuesday, July 17, 2012 during the ADSA Awards Program beginning at 5:00 p.m. at the Hyatt Regency Phoenix, in Phoenix, AZ.

As the 2012 winner, you and your guest are invited to a dinner on Tuesday evening prior to the awards program. The dinner will be at the Hyatt Regency Phoenix, also. Assembly of those attending will be at 5:00 p.m., at which time you will have an opportunity to meet with the donor's representative. Staged photographs of the presentation of the awards administered by ADSA will also be taken at this time.

We will need a high quality 300 dpi high-resolution photograph of you, as well as a few photos of you at work, in a JPEG or TIF file format, on or before Friday, April 30, 2012. These photos will be used during the awards ceremony as part of a PowerPoint presentation. Please send the photos electronically to carat@assochq.org. We also need a completed W-9 form. The W-9 form is attached to this e-mail.

Dr. Lisbeth Goddik (lisbeth.goddik@oregonstate.edu), Chairperson of the selection committee, has been asked to prepare a citation to be read prior to the presentation. If you have any biographical material that would be helpful in preparing the citation, please forward this electronically to the chair at your earliest convenience. Additionally, your chair may contact you in order to facilitate the preparation of these citations.

We ask that very limited discussion be held concerning your selection, as we would like to withhold the names of the winners until the first day of the meeting. Names of winners will be posted in the registration area of the convention center.

We look forward to seeing you in Phoenix. Everything you need to know about the Joint Annual Meeting can be found at the website: http://www.jtmtg.org/2012/.

Sincerely,

Peter Studney

ADSA Executive Director

Auto State

cc: Lisbeth Goddik, 2012 Award Chair

DIRECTORS Karen Plaut (12) Purdue University West Lafayette, IN kplaut@purdue.edu

Rafael Jimenez-Flores (12) Cal Poly State University San Luis Obispo, CA rjimenez@calpoly.edu Rich Erdman (13) University of Maryland College Park, MD erdman@umd.edu

Dave McCoy (13) Dairy Research Institute Rosemont, IL david.mccoy@rosedmi.com Geoff Dahl (14) University of Florida Gainesville, FL gdahl@ufl.edu Susan Duncan (14) Virginia Tech Blacksburg, VA duncans@vt.edu